- The user attempts to sign in with their unverified email address and their password. A new verification message is automatically sent to that email address .
- A Super user looks up the user in the console and then triggers resending a verification message on behalf of the user.
Verification Message
When a merchant user onboards into Vindicia IDP with their email address, the system defines the User ID and the email address as activating status. The system then sends a verification message to that email address, and the merchant user must click a verification link.
Once this is done, the system changes the status of the email address to activated. This also applies to any additional email addresses that the end user adds to their profile at a later date.
In the event that a user loses their verification message, or the verification link expires, the user can then request another verification message. There are multiple ways to trigger a verification resend, including:
